• Outstanding Paper Award to:
    A. Bianco, P. Giaccone, Nanfang Li, Exploiting Dynamic Voltage and Frequency Scaling in Networks on Chip, IEEE 13th Conference on High Performance Switching and Routing (HPSR), Belgrade, Serbia, June 24-27, 2012
  • The paper "MPTCP is not Pareto-optimal: Performance issues and a possible solution" by Ramin Khalili, Nicolas Gast, Miroslav Popovic, Utkarsh Upadhyay, Jean-Yves Le Boudec from EPFL, has been selected as the BEST PAPER for CoNext 2012.

    (ACM CONext 2012, Nice, France, December 10-13 2012)

  • "Energy Consumption Comparison Between Macro-Micro and Public Femto Deployment in a Plausible LTE Network.", Katerina Dufkova, Miroslav Popovic, Khalili Ramin, Jean-Yves Le Boudec, Milan Bjelica and Lukas Kencl.

    (2nd International Conference on Energy-Efficient Computing and Networking 2011, May 31 - June 1, 2011, Columbia University, New York)

  • Best Paper Award: "Bounds on QoS-Constrained Energy Savings in Cellular Access Networks with Sleep Modes", Balaji Rengarajan (Institute IMDEA Networks, Spain); Gianluca A. Rizzo (Institute IMDEA Networks, Spain); Marco G Ajmone Marsan (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)

  • Luca Chiaraviglio (PoliTO) was awarded the GARR prize "Antonio Ruberti" on the topics of Next Generation Network technologies and data transmission.

  • Luca Chiaraviglio (PoliTO) was awarded the GTTI Best PhD prize in recognition of his PhD thesis, entitled "Energy-Efficient Telecommunication Networks".